Rajasthan Holiday

Toll Free Numbers:
UK: +44-2080999171
US: +1-3474688595
CANADA: +18556656555
DELHI: +91-11-4652-4652
Toll Free India: +1800-11-5757
Rajasthan Travel
Hotels in Rajasthan
Hotels in Ajmer
Hotels in Alwar
Hotels in Bikaner
Hotels in Bharatpur
Hotels in Jaipur
Hotels in Jaisalmer
Hotels in Jodhpur
Hotels in Udaipur
Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Heritage Hotels of Rajasthan
Heritage Hotels in Bharatpur
Heritage Hotels in Bikaner
Heritage Hotels in Jaipur
Heritage Hotels in Jaisalmer
Heritage Hotels in Jodhpur
Heritage Hotels in Udaipur
Heritage Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Map of Rajasthan
Rides on the Camel
The Cultural Mosaic
The Jungle Book
Days of the Camel
Forts and Palaces
Travel Destinations
Why Travel with Us?
Rajasthan Patrika
Bank of Rajasthan
Rajasthan University
Rajasthan Roadways
Rajasthan Government
Paintings of Rajasthan
Rajasthan History
Rajasthan Handicrafts
Rajasthan Police
Rajasthan Culture
Jaipur Tour
Udaipur Tour
Jaisalmer Tour
Jodhpur Tour
Ajmer Tour
Ranthambore Tour
Rajasthan Tiger Tour
Taragarh Fort
Junagadh Fort
Chittorgarh Fort
Golden fort
About Us
Contact Us
Site Map
Home » Rajasthan Information » Rajasthan Government

Rajasthan Government

Custom Search

The state of Rajasthan is the integration of nineteen princely states and three chiefships. There are 32 districts in Rajasthan. Jaipur is the capital of Rajasthan. It is one of the incredible parts of India, which offers so many exotic natural treasures to the tourist from the different parts of the country and abroad. So, you can ensure an excellent exploration in the land of Rajasthan during the Rajasthan tour.

Rajasthan has bi- cameral form of Legislature. There are 25 Parliamentary Constituencies and 200 Assembly Constituencies. The Indian National Congress (INC) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) are the predominant political parties of Rajasthan. At present, the state is under the authority of BJP and the Rajasthan Government is headed by Smti. Vasundhara Raje. She became the first woman Chief Minister of the State after winning by majority votes on 8th December, 2003. Smti Pratibha Singh Patil is the Governor of the state and Mr. Anil Vaish is the Chief Secretary of the state. 

There are six Boards and four Commissions in Rajasthan. Among them the Rajasthan Public Service Commission (RPSE) was established on 16th of August, 1949 that plays a vital role. In the RPSE, the Hon'ble Chief Minister of the state holds a respectable position in the commission. Jodhpur is the judiciary capital of the state. The headquarters of the High Court of Rajasthan is located in Jodhpur. Mr. Justice S. N. Jha is the chief justice of the High Court. The Rajasthan Police ensures the safety and security of the place. At present the total strength of police force is above 70,000. At present 711 police stations, 172 circles and 788 out-post are encompassed by the police administration. So, during the Rajasthan tour, the tourists can ensure peace and security. Thus, the Rajasthan Government is indirectly promoting tourism in Rajasthan

The 32 districts of Rajasthan is subdivided into 241 tehsils and other administrative regions, which is governed by the Local Self Government of Rajasthan. In addition to that the state has a well-defined three tier system of Municipalities and Panchayats in the urban and the rural areas respectively. The Panchayat Samities counts to a total of about 273, 183 municipalities, and 9,184 villages in the state of Rajasthan. The tourist can relish the charm of the culture and tradition of the village people during the Rajasthan Travel. So, undoubtedly the Rajasthan government is playing a vital part to ensure safety and excellent service to the travelers from the entire globe during Rajasthan tour.